on an island in the sun...
Embarrassing Gifts....?
My manager wants to talk to me about something tomorrow....

What, I do not know.

Today, was my day off and I went in with friends to pick up a gift for my cousin whose birthday is coming up soon. My manager, my STORE MANAGER, the GM, the Big Mama, saw us and she was in a good mood today. She watched as we messed up her traffic counter, and all that, and then, she said to me "I have something to give to you tomorrow." and I was like, "Okaay..."

Damnit, why can't you give it to me now? Why why why????

I mean, yeah, I bitched to her about not feeling appreciated and feeling like I was being left out. Forgotten. Just another worker ant.... insignificant except for the work she does, and yet, that goes unnoticed. But I hope its' not like, some appreciation gift. Like, something super personal or whatever. That would be totally embarrassing! I mean, yeah, it would be very sweet, but... I dunno. How do you accept gifts like that? I mean, yes, I do work hard, and I hardly ever kiss ass. Well, actually, since I really don't knwo what it MEANS to do so, then... I guess I don't.

But... if you want to give me something in appreciation of the hard work I have done, how about a raise? Or something like that? I know promotions take a LONG ass time to get to, because you have to be there "type in number of years in this blank space" before you move up. As far as positions like Managers and stuff go....

but if its like a gift basket or some crazy shit like that... aiya!

I just wish I knew what it was!

It's killing me here!

I want to know now!

*ouchie*

My head hurts. The current mood of katerpillar311@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

before & after

2004-04-24
...we'll be playing and having fun
thanks: j designs & designer.com & nocturna.net